To make sure you're getting the most out of our new features, we've made changing Company Types easier by adding the functionality directly on the Company Profile. Just press to find the drop-down of options.
If you haven't created Company Types yet, you can learn more about how to with our Creating and Managing Company Types support article.
Changing the Company Type will change the available Metadata on the profile, but it will not delete historical data. If you change a type by mistake, you can rest assured that by changing it back you will regain all of the previous values.